Monday, April 16, 2012

Webinar: 10 Tips for Easy Geotagging in Any Classroom

Wednesday, April 18, 20128pm Eastern/ 7pm Central/6pm Mountain/5pm Pacific 

Geotagging, using pictures and other digital files to support student inquiry, fieldwork, and data analysis, can be a simple and fun ways to engage students in GIS and GPS.  Student data, photos, and recorded audio can build on interactive basemaps and allow students to tell their own "geostories" about a place or phenomenon.  Ideal for earth and environmental science and geography teachers, this webinar will only use tools that are free and web-based, allowing educators to use tomorrow.